Page 1 of 77

Fourth Estate to publish Katherine Heiny’s new novel and story collection.

In Literary News by Lutyens RubinsteinLeave a Comment

Fourth Estate is set to publish Katherine Heiny’s new novel and story collection, with UK and Commonwealth rights acquired by Felicity Rubinstein. Set in Michigan, the novel follows Jane, a young school teacher, as she navigates the unexpected turns of life. The novel will be published in hardback in summer 2021 and the story collection will follow in 2023. More information can be found on the Bookseller website here.

About Amaryllis


Amaryllis is our bookshop blogger.


Her pen name is taken from Alice Thomas Ellis’ Other Side of the Fire, which is unfortunately and scandalously out of print. One of the funniest bits in the book is the bodice-ripper that one of the characters is writing and the female - who slays the men with one toss of her raven locks and one glance from her fiery green eyes as she strides among the glens, faithful wolfhound by her side - is Amaryllis! And the name just seemed to suit so here we are.

Latest Instagram